(919) 557-9990

USAG Competitive Gymnastics Teams

We are happy to announce that after years of hard work in the sport of gymnastics the following Sonshine USAG Team members will continue their gymnastics careers on a collegiate level.

Sydney Snead: graduates high school in 2015, full 4 year gymnastics scholarship to the University of Georgia
http://www.gym-style.com/sydneysnead/

Emma Engler: graduates high school in 2015, full 4 year gymnastics scholarship to Auburn University
http://www.youtube.com/user/emmabengler?feature=results_main

For more details on our Level 10 gymnasts, please click the links below.

Ashley Smith: www.gym-style.com/ashleysmith/
Emilie LeBlanc: www.gym-style.com/emilie/
Lauren Kent: www.gym-style.com/laurenkent/
Bailey King: www.gym-style.com/baileyking/
Alliah Harrison: www.gym-style.com/alliahharrison/
Nicole Webb: www.gym-style.com/nicolewebb/
Katie Cox: www.gym-style.com/katiecox/


USAG Womens Team
USA Gymnastics is the governing body for gymnastics in this country. Sonshine Gymnastics participates in competitions that are sanctioned by the USAG.

Levels 2 – 5 are Compulsory levels. These gymnasts perform the same routine on each event and build by level 5, to more difficult skills and routines.

KPAC 2014, 2

 

Level 6 is an Optional level. These gymnasts are required to fulfill Compulsory requirements through original choreographed routines. Gymnasts who attain a qualifying score are invited to compete in the State Championship at the end of the season.

Levels 7-10 also fall under the category of Optional gymnastics. This means that gymnasts have requirements for certain degrees of difficulty that can be fulfilled using various skills within originally choreographed routines. Competition includes a minimum of 5 meets in the winter months at various locations. Our higher levels may continue to qualify to State, Regional and National competitions.

Click here for Team Results

 

Facebook